jump to navigation

BGCLV’s New Usher: Be Iconic Billboard Unveiled October 20, 2009

Posted by The Boys & Girls Clubs of Las Vegas in Uncategorized.
trackback

Be Iconic Usher BillboardWe recently unveiled our new billboard featuring Grammy Award winning R&B singer Usher.

“Growing up in the Club, I had the chance to experience a lot of positive things; it helped reinforce the values I learned at home including good character, leadership and giving back to my community, my country and my world,” said Usher. “It’s where I developed my love of singing and performing, received help with my homework, and it’s where I found a safe place to go after school.”

Usher’s theme – “BE ICONIC” – ties to the singer’s profile as a multi-platinum selling artist and a positive role model, and will serve as a source of inspiration for all young people to “BE GREAT.” 

Thank you to Cashman Equipment for generously donating the billboard. http://www.cashmanequipment.com/

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

